Tapering too soon?

Three weeks short of my very first marathon, and I`m slowing down at the last lap. Ran 4, 4, 4, and an 8 this week. Pushing my sorry ass out the door soon, to run a measly 5 miles. Hardly marathon mileage.

My inner saboteur is raising her ugly bitch head and trying to stop me even wanting to take on the glorious challenge.Almost two years of training, and the Big One in sight and suddenly I`m bombing.

Only one thing for it:

Down tools and RUN!

 

I love reading, and responding to, your comments. Thank you.

