A Good Friday

Brooks March 2013

Not a bad Good Friday, at all, at all.

I finally splashed out on a new pair of runners. Brooks Adrenaline, to be precise. At €130 they`re dear.But by golly my last pair suited me perfectly, and lasted an age. So I`m looking forward to building up the mileage in these.

Also got to replace my favourite Shock Absorber bra, with, yes, a very similar model.The reflective piping is scary though. Surely the Shock Absorber people don`t expect me to wear this without a sports top? Haha! Now that would be a shock too far.

Shock Absorber

Shorts March 2013

In anticipation of sunnier days(oh, what an optimist I am), I picked up these shorts.

Then, happy with my purchases, I met up with my daughter in our favourite cafe . There, we promptly indulged in our favourite cakes.

Avoca cakes

I took a few pics after coastal scenes after that….Skerries, Balbriggan March 2013 025

….Before hitting home to knit a bit

Aran March 2013

And then came my Good Friday penance: I had to forsake the comfort of the fireside for a four mile run.Yes, it was hard going. And hard running. And great to get home again.

Samsung Night Run is looking good and just four weeks away. It`s a ten km run through night time Dublin. I have the gear for it anyway. Just need to keep the mileage good and up the speed as best I can.

Ok, I`m off to read what else has been happening in the blogosphere today.

And hoping your Friday was a Good as mine.

4 thoughts on “A Good Friday

I love reading, and responding to, your comments. Thank you.

