Juneathon 13: My Lucky Day

Juneathon Total: 43 miles-that includes fifteen miles of cycling though!
Today`s Run: 4.25 miles
Feeling: Great!

Yesterday`s slump somehow got left behind this evening. I felt better in myself right from the very first running step. I had made a promise to myself that I`d focus on distance and enjoyment, rather than speed. That in turn made me more relaxed which in turn improved my breathing pattern. Maybe that was enough to kick in the improvement? I don`t know.

I`m happy enough just to have really enjoyed the run anyway and to feeling a smidgeon of my better form returning. I need a whole ton of that if I`m to run a half marathon in four weeks time.

Meanwhile. and in other good news, I`ve been nominated for an award by Knitrun$insanity.

Not that I am in the least bit inspiring. But I am delighted to have the chance to mention some of the blogs that have inspired me since I got here. According to the requirements of the award, I must nominate fifteen more inspiring blogs to receive this award.So, over the coming weekend, I intend to do just that. There`s a whole pile of inspiring blogs on my blog roll and I`m having fun catching up with another few also.

Meanwhile. I have to fulfil another aspect of this nomination by stating seven facts about myself.

Which seems like just about the right time to end this post.

I love reading, and responding to, your comments. Thank you.

