Another Marathon

Another day, another marathon. But, no, not of the running kind.

 

100

Runners at the Phoenix Monument, Chesterfield Avenue, Phoenix Park, Dublin

I spent the morning wading through the mountain-there’s over a thousand-of pics I took at yesterday’s Dublin City Marathon.

Naturally, having run a marathon once before, I am made of tough stuff. But, by the time I got pic number 100 uploaded onto my new Dublin City Marathon page, I was in need of a stack of gels. Although a fine red wine would have helped either.

Anyway, if you’ve been there you might want to browse through the pics here. And if you haven’t been there, you’ll get a feel for the whole experience by browsing through the pics anyway.

Today’s additions just takes you past the 3:10 pacer mark. All of the pics have been taken before the five mile point along Chesterfield Avenue, so all you runners look nice and fresh faced.

I’ll be adding more runners in the coming days, right along through to my people in the Third Wave.

Well done to one and all! Hope you’re not in too much pain today!

3 thoughts on “Another Marathon

  1. Good for you RH – runners love looking for pictures of themselves. I’m the same though I can’t really understand why you’d want to look at sweaty, generally unflattering pics of yourself.

    • Oh, I’ve been that soldier-snapped at the finish line looking like death warmed up . Wouldn’t mind, but the photographer actually thought it was funny. Hmmm, maybe I don’t have a great sense of humour after all.

  2. Pingback: The End of the Line | redhenrun

I love reading, and responding to, your comments. Thank you.

